Okay, so that’s a bit of an exaggeration.  A coldfriday front is supposed to hit tonight and lows are supposed to be near freezing.  It’s been a great week and I am looking forward to a short work-week next week.  As busy as I was, there were a few things I came across that were pretty entomologically awesome:

  • Entomology – what more do I need to say?  Okay, how about something along the lines of, cool facebook page, lots of great pics from all over the world, and I like it?
  • ant-bridgeWasps – so I was asked about wasps this week and had to do some digging.  I found this and it just made me laugh out loud.  My co-workers looked at me funny (wait,
    that had nothing to do with this…).  Check it out, it’s worth the read
  • I have a love/hate relationship with ants – I love the social structure, the environmental interactions, and the copious amounts of cool science.  I hate the identification.

That’s all for know folks.  Stay tuned next week, there will be something Thanksgiving related.  I do love cranberries!  Stay entomologically awesome!

(yeah, one more)

capture

Leave a Reply

