I had to work all last weekend, so I am definitely ready for this one!  I have a  bunch to catch up on, including some entomological awesomeness!  And three presentations that I have to get done and present next week.  Ugh.  Oh well, I will make sure that they are flipping fantastic.  In the meantime, here’s some favorites from this week.

Ponderous Borer
A ponderous borer (Trichocnemis spiculatus) from Joaquin Miller Park

 

  1. Joaquin Miller Park Insects – a work in progress, but pretty great so far!  I will actually be out in Oakland later this month so I hope to make a quick visit.
  2. Chinese Insect Awake Day is on March 5th – seriously, would I make this up?  It’s also known as Excited Insects Day.  I am excited.
  3. Why are there so many insects? – so many fabulous reasons.

Trump says we need to make America great again.  Clinton says we need more love.  I say we can accomplish both with entomological awesomeness.  So go forth and spread the entomological awesomeness!

 

dancing beetle
I have no idea why; this picture just makes me happy.

 

Leave a Reply

