It’s time to get things started… with Friday favorites tonight!

I am so psyched for the weekend!  I get to visit the Tallgrass Prairie National Preserve and hope to have some good pictures to post.  Stay tuned for more on that next week.  In the meantime, here are a few friday favorites to tide you over.

  1. Ig Nobel Prizes – came out this week.  Some people look at this as an insult, buttermite I see it as a recognition of out-of-the-box thinking.  We have to start somewhere with research and many of these award winning projects will inspire other projects.  This year, not one, but two entomology related winners!
  2. Indoor beehive – I want.
  3. They found termites where? – insects are amazing and will take advantage of many situations we provide them with!

That’s all for this week.  I plan to wine a little while I finish the last of my work today, then plan a picnic lunch for my Tallgrass adventure.  Share the entomological awesomeness my friends!

shoot_moon
I love the oatmeal’s comics.
Leave a Reply

