TGIFF (thank goodness it’s Friday favorites)

It’s the friday before a holiday weekend so that means surfing the internet for all things entomology related that catch my eye.  I mean…  working….  working very hard.  Plus some very cool stuff I have been saving just for friday.  Because it was my favorite.  And it’s friday.

  1. Bug of the week – in one of my previous lives, I used to do a bug of the week.  I am thinking of bringing it back on this blog (thoughts?).  Until then, check out this one.

    A pair of waterscorpions (Credit: Thierry Berrod, Mona Lisa Production/SPL)
    A pair of waterscorpions (Credit: Thierry Berrod, Mona Lisa Production/SPL)
  2. Toxic caves and new species – cave ecosystems are incredibly intriguing.  Throw in the fact that there is no breathable air, no surface water coming down, and new species?  AMAZING!
  3. Why have I not seen this before??? – and why has no one bought it for me yet?
  4. Can’t stop laughing – because what is a fun friday favorite without footage of funny feces -fancying beetles.  And the narration just cracks me up.  Check out the matid one too.

So that’s friday.  Go forth and spread the entomological awesomeness.  You know someone who needs it don’t you?

One thought on “TGIFF (thank goodness it’s Friday favorites)

Leave a Reply

