Finally Friday Favorites

It has been a crazy week.  I have put over 1000 miles on my car for work this week and been in five states (7 if you count my two lay-overs).  Needless to say, I have lots to catch up on.  But I did run across a few favorites to share!butterfly

  1. Go ahead, BUG me – Ha!  Love the title!  They have been celebrating moth week all this week too and have some nice pictures and moth-related “stuff”.
  2. Moths can slow their brains – Very cool research into hawk moths and how they do what they do.
  3. Stage fright sucks – I have to give a lot of trainings and talks and while I am not great at public speaking, I think I am okay at it.  But I still get nervous.  And I am always looking for ways to get better at it.  If I can be a better presenter of interesting insect info, more people will realize how cool insects are.

So here’s you mission for the weekend.  Celebrate Moth Week, learn about moths, then start getting over your stage fright and give a presentation about moths.  Go forth and spread the entomological coolness.  (and share and like of course!)

Leave a Reply

