Why the world would end without Friday Favorites

It would be the end of Friday’s as we know them!  AAAAHHHH!!!!

Okay, so not really.

A bee’s life – I am so behind on TED talks, but I finally watched this one.  I used to keep bees and I want to get back into it, but my back yard is a little small and the neighbors are going to get all twitchy and neurotic so we’ll see…

I like mustard – preferably dijon, but a nice spicy brown is good on ham and cheese too.  Find out what the heck this has to do with entomology (I promise, it does!)

Underwater-breathing tarantula – other species of spiders can bring a bubble of air underwater with them, but in this case, thousands of this species of tarantula are congregating in a “megacluster” in Australia right now.  Coolest quote from the article: “It’s one of the beauties of science, being able to say ‘I don’t know.'”

That’s it.  Share, follow, pass along the entomological love!  Do it, you know you want to!bee

Leave a Reply

